Midlands Career Conference In Birmingham

image

Hey there!

I had a trip to Birmingham for the Midlands Career Conference hosted by CPA Australia at University of Birmingham. Surprisingly there was quite a number of Malaysians studying here in Lincoln were on the same bus as me! My main reason of going for this trip was to look at internship opportunities during the summer and all the requirements needed to do get a work permit here after I graduate.
image

image

image

I did managed to talk to some companies and even got my professional headshot photo taken for my LinkedIn profile. But I don’t think I’m going to use it just yet. I was so looking forward to speak to the people from the Chopsticks Club and GRCC Asia but by the time I had my lunch and photo taken, they were gone! Which was really disappointing as my main agenda was them. However I did talked to other companies who were looking for communications people and even found groups that can sponsor me a work permit after I graduate provided that I find myself a position first.

image

image

University of Birmingham was just magnificent! I’d wish our uni is like that as well! I just love the architecture. The hall where the conference was held is superb. Just love the place, though I didn’t get to see more of the university.
image

image

Leave a Reply

