Lincoln Christmas Market

image

Hello!
This is write up for the Christmas market last week!
I must say I’ve never heard of a thing called Christmas market back in Malaysia! And so yup it’s my first time to market like this. It was wonderful with the whole market area being covered in the historic Bailgate area which include the castle,cathedral and and the bishop’s palace. The atmosphere was carnival like which i was told it used to be more communal rather than this huge massive crowd.

My two lovely A-Levels friends came over all the way from London to visit me and for the market.

image

I went to the market for 3 consecutive days in a row! My course required me to do an assignment on the Christmas market where we were asked to give a professional view of the market.

image

image

Of course,i do have some photos of the market which some would not want to see about the market! Well that was for my assignment anyways. So assignments aside, the market was clearly an enjoyable except for the crowd that was unbelievably huge. They came from all over the place,some were from as far Kent and it really showed how famous this market is. Started in 1982, the market started with only four stalls and has came a long way ever since.

image

image

image

Perak means silver in Bahasa Malaysia 🙂

My friends and I went to the cathedral which embarrassingly it was first time inside for me. We also went to the Life of Lincolnshire Museum nearby and the Bishops Palace which held the site for the medieval market. Finally we tried the famous Chippy fish n chips at Burton road! Chippy ranked 4th in the UK for its great fish n chips and yes give it a try!

image

Overall it was a one of a kind experience and great fun meeting up my fellow A-levels friends again,reunited in the UK! I’m going to end this with some pictures from the Bishops medieval market and the the cathedral. See ya!

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

